St. Anne’s Park

St. Anne’s Park is located between the suburbs of Raheny and Clontarf, approximately four miles north-east of Dublin city centre. At 265 acres, St. Anne’s Park is the second-largest municipal park in Dublin. Situated next to the coast, it overlooks North Bull Island and attracts locals from surrounding areas as well as day-trippers. It is one of the last remaining examples of an Irish demesne landscape in Dublin city and encompasses a wide swathe of land and an array of amenities and facilities. It is famed for its rose gardens, and occasionally hosts concerts and other outdoor events.

Public Survey

Information on the public engagement programme is published in the Sculpture in the City section of this website.  Along with engaging in public programme activities over the months ahead, we invite you to share your thoughts on public sculpture, and let us know what your expectations are, by taking 5-minutes to complete this short questionnaire. Thank you!

About the commission

The creation of a new permanent land art work for St. Anne’s Park is the central focus of this commission. Invited artists will be asked to consider a site within the original historic parkland and propose a response to it that is grand in scale and concept, using earth from the park itself.
It is a limited competition. A long-list of artists will be nominated by an independent panel of experts, Irish and international. A selection panel – made up of members of the Sculpture Dublin Steering Group and external art experts – will agree a short-list of artists to be invited to submit proposals.